Day 5 (free day)

Today I didn’t go anywhere important. This morning I woke up, ate breakfast, played piano for worship, and went on a search for a music store to buy a guitar strap so the guitar player could stand up for worship. After 2 failed attempts we finally ran into a guy from Georgia. He was able to direct us towards an instrument shop. We bought a guitar strap and the ghettoist Capo that exists. I also played Lo Tov today which is our Hebrew version of BS. I am assuming that tonight is going to be full of studying, studying and more studying. I have two books I need to read, two reports I need to write and an Exam I need to study for.

Something I would like to talk about today relates to prayer. I was talking to a friend of mine here in Jerusalem. She said to me that she knows a Missionary that would pray in silent with the Muslims in front of the Dome of the Rock. Obviously he was praying to Jesus while they were Praying to Allah. I want to know your opinions.

Would you pray to Jesus with Muslims while they pray to Allah?

Categories: Israel | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Day 5 (free day)

  1. You know me. Of course I woul pray. God works in any venue and under any circumstances. Lad to hear you’re leadin some worship. Blessing you with big revelation of the bigness of your God!

  2. Blessing to read your blogs! May your eyes see the bigness of your God and witness the miracle of His power. Love that you’re leading some worship. Miss you and praying for you!

  3. Jen

    Great point man! Love it….i would completely pray…..well…anywhere….the spirit of God can be loosed in silent prayer (warfare prayer, intercession, ..anywhere) or in spoken prayer. I think the guy praying silently to the Lord while the Muslim people prayed to their “god” was something that Jesus would do.Jesus loved people to salvation.Never pushed. Great post!

  4. Thanks everyone for reading. Great point Jen. We should pray anywhere the Spirit of Lord leads!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

