Day 2 (First day, Old City)

The switch in time for my sleeping schedule is confusing my body. I think I’ve adjusted well but it is still difficult. Yesterday we went to the Old City. It was incredible. Before reaching the Old City we had to walk through a shopping mall that was very modern. There was Tommy Hilfiger, Abercrombie, and many more stores that everyone in America is familiar with.

Now to explain my flight story. I started off in Florida, leaving for the Orlando airport at 9. I didn’t get to sleep until 5 because I was finishing Laney and writing the Report. On the way to the airport I stopped by SEU to pick up my Maps book from my friend Cameron and finally I arrived at the airport. I flew on a medium sized plane out to New York JFK airport. I arrived at the airport around 6. We left New York at 9 pm and arrived in Tel-aviv at 2:30 pm. The trip took 11 hours. Somehow I was able to sleep for most of it. I have no idea how but I did. I count that as a blessing since many people on the plane were miserable. There were a couple Orthodox Jews on the plane and we got to watch them do their prayers early in the morning which was very interesting. The plane we were on was huge. it was a double decker plane. I have never been on such a big plane before. I sat next to Robert and Marissa. Two people I hardly knew, strangely enough, about a week and half latter I feel like we are family.

I am very excited for the rest of the trip as I learn more and as I grow closer to all my new friends here.

God Bless!

Categories: Israel | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

