Day 24 (Sick day)

Unfortunately I had to stay at the hotel today. I have come down with something. My throat hurts, my nose is stopped up. So there is not much to write about today. However, I did read an entire book today. It is a book published by someone who came with a Southeastern group to Jerusalem. She recounts all the significant events that took place. This book was very interesting since I could relate to it so well. The book was arranged by events. Every chapter focused on a new location. Masada, Ein gedi, Temple Mount, and many other locations that I have actually visited were referred to. I flew through this book because of my understand of everything she was talking about. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Her name is Rita Hemby and I believe her husband is a professor at Southeastern. I have never had him.

Other than reading that book I didn’t have much to do. I slept and rested as much as possible so not to get more sick and can attend the other events that we have scheduled.

So really not that much to Journal or blog about today.

Shalom!

 

Categories: Israel | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

