Israel Poem

 

The day is coming when these times will fade

I will forget the evil that has been made

Like a distant memory this life will be a haze

The thing that remains, your love and a-boundless grace

 

I had lived my the way I wanted, my way was right

LIttle did I know how deadly was the fight

But I did not listen and I did not heed

That I was in such a desperate need.

 

Never have I experienced such power through love

I had pretended to know but was only an empty glove

Now I am alive for I have been won

Through your love, you have sent your son

 

Laying on the ground begging for your presence

You showed up and responded within seconds

How insane that you came back to rescue me

I was blind I was dead I was lost but now I see

 

I am battered I am beaten I am ridiculed I am torn

But my choice is made it is through you I am born

I have laid down my life, not so I can live in prosperity

No, I sacrificed all when I was scarred by your sincerity

 

I feel tired and broken from promises half kept

but your time is not my time, your time is correct

so I wait on you and strive to replicate

your love which the world desperately seems to hate

 

The day is coming when these times will fade

I will forget the evil that has been made

Like a distant memory this life will be a haze

The thing that remains, your love and a-boundless grace

Categories: Christianity, Israel | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

